Deadline: 30th September, 2021

World Summit Award for Young Digital Entrepreneurs 2021

Application is now open for World Summit Award (WSA) for Young Digital Entrepreneurs 2021. The WSA is a unique awards system, selecting and promoting local digital innovation with high impact on improving society. It is a non-monetary award system with a focus on sustainable knowledge transfer through a worldwide network.

The WSA is also a nomination based award system. To participate you need to be nominated by a WSA National Expert as the best national digital application in one of the 8 categories. 

ALSO READ: Digital Lab Africa Mentorship and Incubation Program for African Creatives 2021


WSA categories reflect the UN WSIS action lines and are updated regularly to meet the development of the markets. For the edition of the World Summit Awards 2021 the categories are:

  1. Government & Citizen Engagement – services | open data | democratic participation
  2. Health & Well Being – medical care | sport | lifestyle
  3. Learning & Education – knowledge | science | skills
  4. Environment & Green Energy – climate | sustainable resources | agriculture
  5. Culture & Tourism – heritage | entertainment | subcultures
  6. Smart Settlements & Urbanization – mobility | productive work | sustainable living
  7. Business & Commerce – innovative services | security | finance | marketing
  8. Inclusion & Empowerment – diversity | gender | justice | human right

ALSO READ: Global Citizen Fellowship Program 2021 (Paid Fellowship)





A nomination for the WSA is already a win – these are the rewards

For more information visit the official webpage of world Summit Award for Young Digital Entrepreneur 2021

3 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *